Home > Uncategorized > Restarting…again

Restarting…again

So looked at the scale today…218 pounds. Back in 2010 I was shocked that I was 211…now I am 218. Time to restart this all over again.

Like last time how did I get here. Well…so I am very much super active now. I bike 3-6 times a week..often for hours at a time. But I am still gaining weight since I got down to an awesome 185 pounds in 2018 and looked great.

So what happened. I did go thru a divorce and a ton of stress. I had money problems. Had to figure out where to live. But I never stopped riding and I rode more in 2020 then ever before. So it comes down obviously to my diet.

Today at 218 is very different from 211 in 2010. My body is very different now. In 2010 211 pounds I looked FAT…like Fat Fat. Now at 218 I look fit…but fat fit.

All diets work the same. Whether its Keto, or Vegan or Low Card or Celebrity, they all work because it creates a caloric deficient. So I am not going to do on a specific diet but do the same old counting calories that works and also make sure I am eating good foods. My aim is to get back to 185 by July 15th. A huge ask but it can be done and I have done it before. 35 pounds in 6 months. I will focus on Protein and calories. Will see how it goes!!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment