Home > Uncategorized > Vintage Fridays

Vintage Fridays

Has been awhile since I have blogged. Been very busy getting ready for the tri season! But wanted to pass on one thing I have been doing to take things a bit slower, which is often the best thing to do when you are constantly trying to up your game. That has been what I call Vintage Fridays!! With my travel reduced (not withstanding the two weeks I was just in Ireland!) I have a bit of a regular schedule now. I try to do Mountain Bike Mondays, Time Trial Thursdays and now Vintage Fridays! 

Fridays are usually a bit quieter at work so I work from home and over lunch tend to have an hour or so. It’s the end of the week so want something a bit less frantic so I tend now to take the Gardin out.

I think with the recent improvements now to the crank, wheels and tires it is looking pretty sweet in white and red. Still think about upgrading it but that would be a real shame!

The roads around my house are great, with old canal locks and bridges so time to reflect and think about the body crushing things I will do next week!!!

Here are few picks from one of my recent Vintage rides!!

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

