Home > Uncategorized > Getting Faster!! Another OBC TT in the books and another PB

Getting Faster!! Another OBC TT in the books and another PB

Oh, so close but just under 40kph. This time my cadence monitor worked so I was able to figure things out a bit. I think in this case I didn’t go out fast enough but still died in the last km or so. Need to hone my pace. Doing some longer and harder rides to work on my endurance now too so I can push right up to the end and with strength.

Over the last four TTs I have improved my time by about 1kph and about 30 seconds.  Was hoping for more but still, that’s not too bad. Still lots of summer left and the weight has started moving in the right direction again! I am stuck a bit in the middle but on the right side of the average!

image

 

My cadence ended up being 87, which is right where I wanted it to be. My first 5k needs to be faster but I was better at maintaining my speed to the end. Have taken a few weeks off while I focus on the first Tri of the year but will be back with a vengeance.

 

image

 

The speed graph as usual tells the tale. Strong to start then petering out at the end.

image

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

