Home > Running, Travel > San Diego Running

San Diego Running

So I got a chance to revisit the location of one of my favourite Tris last year, the Mission Bay Triathlon in San Diego as I was attending a conference. The weather was a bit grey there but it was always pretty warm so did a couple of 10kish runs along the waterfront.

Really feeling a lot better about my running this year and I hope it shows up in results as the Tri season kicks in. 2 years ago I struggled to do 2-3 kms, even walking sometimes. This year I have already done almost 200 kms and will certainly do better in the run this year.

So it was great to do two long runs under sunny skies. The run is right along the waterfront and there is lots to see. Aircraft Carriers, old sailing ships, helicopters, there is a lot to defocus you from the run. I was able to keep my focus and had two good runs.

Both runs I was able to keep to under a 6:00 per kilometer pace, which I was happy with. Below are the stats from one of the runs.

image

image

Also was the first time with some new Zoot shoes that I picked up. All in all a good set of runs! Hope to find my way back to San Diego soon!

Categories: Running, Travel
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

