Home > Uncategorized > Project 188

Project 188

Current Weight 194 Pounds
Goal: 185 Pounds
Pounds Lost: 19 Pounds
Pounds to go: 9

I find that sometimes after making a breakthru on weight I hover for a while. This happened at 200 pounds, stayed there for quite some time. In that case had to make a specific two week effort to get below it, then continue in general what has been keeping my weight steady. And this has been working for me. But now I have been stuck at about 194-196 for a few weeks.

So it’s time for Project 188. This is a short two week effort to get below 190 pounds. Then back off a bit and hover probably for about 2-4 weeks hopefully averaging between 187 and 189. Now I have not been below 190 pounds since, well can’t really remember. A couple of years back I did get down to 192 pounds so I would be just at that level again. So this will be monumental for me. Wish me luck!

In general have been keeping up my daily efforts, mostly biking and swimming. Since running can be harmful to my knees I have decided to wait until Spring before I start running training for next year’s tri season.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

